Sign in to follow this  

Getting Out Of The Industry - What To Get?

My only full times jobs since I graduated college has been a parts manager at one dealership to online sales manager at another. I've always been able to get killer deals on parts, oil, and gear. I am about to put my 2 weeks in to go work for IBM at a big-boy job. However, since I'll be working at IBM, which has absolutely nothing to do with the motorsports industry, I won't be able to get as good of a deal on parts and accessories as I have in the past. However, if I need to get some things here and there, I know I can call a current co-worker and he will be able to still give me his employee cost on items I need. But I'm trying to stock on up things that I know I will need this summer to prevent having him pick me up something every single day since I am getting back into full time race mode.

Here's what I got for a bike:

2013 KTM 250SX-F

Here are the parts that I have already stocked up on:

6 Gallons of Motorex 10w50 oil

2 Gallons of Bel-Ray Foam Filter Oil

5 Gallons of parts cleaner for my Air Filters

2 Sets of Tires

3 Sets of gear

What are some other things that you'd recommend stocking up so you don't have to make the trip out to the dealership often? I cannot get any OEM KTM parts, only aftermarket parts. I'm so use to being able to order parts every single day when I need them at work, that I feel like I'm forgetting some things that I know I will need later on, but just can't think of them... any suggestions?