Sign in to follow this  

riding advice

so i am just getting into dirt biking. i have been riding atvs since i was 5. i feel that i am one off the best sport ATV riders of my age group (16). i have now realized that i want a dirt bike because you can do so much more with them. so i want to get some advice about dirt bikes. i have riden a 150 a couple years ago and for my first time i felt i did good. now i want a 250 because the 150 my friend has is just to small. i am only 5'10 and 125lbs but i will probally be over 6 ft when i am done growing and i will fill out a little more so i want a bike that will stay with me so i dont have to buy multiple bikes. anyway is there any advice you can give me for learning to ride a dirt bike on the sand dunes. eventually i want to be able to scream down the dunes and take jumps left and right (like i can on my atv) but i know that will be in the future. i also want to impress my older brother when he gets back ini 1 1/2 years because he is always bragging about how much better he is than me (but he isnt) i know my exceptions are high but i will try and hope fully succeed with some of you advice.