I bought a new 13 kx450f and I'm a novice rider. Besides that, I'm 6'1, and 170 pounds. I'm really skinny and not that strong. This bike is way too heavy for me, I especially feel it corners. It's allow you to make big mistakes and rip it In the next straight and still make decent time, but I never feel like I'm actually riding good unless I get lucky and hit a section good.

Everyone told me this and I should of listened, but it's too late now. Besides that, it seems like it has less of a fun factor. For some reasons it's just not as fun as wringing out a 2 stroke.

Especially when I get sideways in the air or whoops, there is NO correcting it. I just done like the semi truck feeling of a 450 vs the agile race car feeling of a 2 stroke. But, a big reason why I wanted to get off a 125 was because it's lack of stability. I feel so stupid for making this mistake, but I guess you have to experience things to learn. I feel like my riding ability is never really improving on this bike , I just get a little more used to the bike.

I want to get a 250 2t, but I don't know. I feel like the grass isn't always greener, but I hate the stalling and inability to corner.

On a 450, it's like you have to pick a line through the beginning of a berm and ride it through straight in a line. Finesse. I love the way on a two stroke you can whip into a turn and whip the bars and rear wheel sideways and pin it. I feel like the fast 450 riders do this too

I absolutely love the torquey power of a 450, in a straight line. It's amazing the feeling of that pure horsepower. I don't want to sell it for that reason, but I know a 2 stroke will actually allow me to improve. The 4 stroke is like putting a blanket over my mistakes. It makes riding frustrating and boring

Opinions?

• Like 1