Sign in to follow this  

Making it to Loretta Lynn's what does it take

I am just starting racing locally this year on a cr125 and hope to try to make it to Loretta Lynn's next year on a cr250, how hardd would it be to make it there and how much money is put into making it there. I am willing to do whatever it takes to get there.

I am just starting racing locally this year on a cr125 and hope to try to make it to Loretta Lynn's next year on a cr250, how hardd would it be to make it there and how much money is put into making it there. I am willing to do whatever it takes to get there.

how fast are you? Are you sponsored? Are your parents will to drop thousands and take time off of work for you to go all important questions
  • Like 1

I'm not that fast but I'm not the slowest guy out there and if I did it it would be a self supported thing

• Like 1

not to be a dick but, good f'ing luck, i've been racing for about 4 years now and am barely worthy of the B class in the woods granted that doesn't mean it couldn't be done, there would just have to be ALOT of raw talent to do it that fast.

on a lighter note, why not just try something like, i want to win 5 races this year or i want 5 podiums. it's alot easier and makes the whole racing thing alot more fun.
the guys that go to lorettas are majorly homeschooled and have very little life outside the sport, i eat and sleep it but man, i dont think i could be riding everydamn day 9-5 and then go work on the bike afterwards.
like i said just have fun. for alot of us it's too late to be that good or that in shape, it'd be fun to be able to hit it that big like so many have, but at the same time, i wouldn't trade my group of friends i've made in the local race scene for anything.

• Like 4