Sign in to follow this  

KTM 450 2013/2014 faster bigger (200lbs/186cm) rider, rear spring and sag?

Im so freaking annoyed not being able to get a decent setup on the rear shock. Raced today on rainy slick hard packed track and i was really off on my team mates speed.

This includes both the Ohlins and the WP even though it is better on the WP. Is anyone here a faster B rider in the 200lbs range, if so what rear spring are you running and what SAG numbers?

With 62N/mm i need to set it to minium 103mm race and 25mm static and that is with 13mm preload to turn properly and get it to stick in looser corners. I would like to get to 101-102 to ride as aggressive as i want.

Going to talk to Ohlins tomorrow but they recommend softer rear springs which makes me wonder if they have even tried to mount the springs they recommend on this bike. I mean 58N/mm spring as they say, i need maybe 20mm preload on to get race sag right...

Im an expert level rider with full ohlins and a ride link on my 13.5 450sxf im running 105 to 108mm sag and apsolutly love my suspension. Ill get what im running as far as clickers i am 205lbs. Im running 51 in the front and im thinking its a 56 in the back. Might b a 58. My stuff is straight so forgiving, i can go anywhere i want on the track, its like it glued to the ground, i had the 13 model stuff to and theres not a huge diffrence more in the forks with the top out spring. I cant believe u can compare your ohlins shock to your wp, thats why i know something isnt right with your set up. Ive spent a ton of $$$

Sorry hit post by mistake. I spent a fortune with mx tech and imo hes the best with wp, everytuner goes to him for advice,and my ohlins shock is way better than his set up. Mxboy2661@yahoo.com email me