Sign in to follow this  

Ordered my new 2013 YZ250f

Well I would like to introduce myself. I am new to the side but not riding. Been riding off-road since I was 14, stopped riding dirt when I didn't have riding buddies about 9 years ago I'm 27 now and really miss riding dirt. Been on the street only.

Now that I am working in the Motorcycke Industry I have riding buddies again! Lol. Couple Sundays ago we went to a local riding place (Red River Motorcycle Trails). I was on a borrowed yz250f. First four stroke I've ever ridden, been a two stroke guy in the past. Loved the bike, and so missed riding dirt. So after a couple weeks of hard thinking on if I wanted a 450 or 250 or 250 2 smokey.

I went with the 13 YZ250f. Can't wait to get it in and build it and service it and then ride it! I'm mostly a woods guy, but will be on the track a few times.

Any thoughts or concerns I should have? I'm a Yamaha Tech, so maintenance and maintenance schedules aren't a issue with me. Just wanting to know any bugs or anything you guys have experienced first hand.

Please excuse any typos as I am typing this from my phone.

• Like 1

Well I would like to introduce myself. I am new to the side but not riding. Been riding off-road since I was 14, stopped riding dirt when I didn't have riding buddies about 9 years ago I'm 27 now and really miss riding dirt. Been on the street only.

Now that I am working in the Motorcycke Industry I have riding buddies again! Lol. Couple Sundays ago we went to a local riding place (Red River Motorcycle Trails). I was on a borrowed yz250f. First four stroke I've ever ridden, been a two stroke guy in the past. Loved the bike, and so missed riding dirt. So after a couple weeks of hard thinking on if I wanted a 450 or 250 or 250 2 smokey.

I went with the 13 YZ250f. Can't wait to get it in and build it and service it and then ride it! I'm mostly a woods guy, but will be on the track a few times.