Sign in to follow this  

Clutch

I have a 1985 XR350r, and I have no idea what I'm doing apparently. I'm a newbie to riding and rebuilding. So here's my question. Is there supposed to be a rod of some sort that goes through the middle of the clutch basket? ImageUploadedByThumper Talk1400204537.688884.jpg

Like the one in the picture "the hole I'm pointing with the screw" I feel dumb for asking this but in the diagram it doesn't show anything of that sort nor can I find a part that'll even go there. If anyone knows of anything, please respond. Thanks so much. ImageUploadedByThumper Talk1400205964.031664.jpg

I have a 1985 XR350r, and I have no idea what I'm doing apparently. I'm a newbie to riding and rebuilding. So here's my question. Is there supposed to be a rod of some sort that goes through the middle of the clutch basket? attachicon.gifImageUploadedByThumper Talk1400204537.688884.jpg

Like the one in the picture "the hole I'm pointing with the screw" I feel dumb for asking this but in the diagram it doesn't show anything of that sort nor can I find a part that'll even go there. If anyone knows of anything, please respond. Thanks so much. attachicon.gifImageUploadedByThumper Talk1400205964.031664.jpg

Don't know your bike, but usually yes, there's a push rod which pushes out the pressure plate and allows separation of the friction plates and separator plates....

I've tried looking it up, and it's like it doesn't exist. I'm not too sure if it even has one. And if it does, idk where to start looking. And thanks for responding btw.

I've tried looking it up, and it's like it doesn't exist. I'm not too sure if it even has one. And if it does, idk where to start looking. And thanks for responding btw.

If you look at part number 11 in the parts diagram attached to your original post, it is described as "clutch lifter". Does the clutch cable go into the left, or right side engine cover?