Sign in to follow this  

Alabama Where to ride in N.E. Alabama

I live in Boaz and I'm looking for some good free trails to ride within a 30 min drive. Also in 95 I lived in Helena at the end of Coalmont Rd, AKA Valleydale. There were some pipeline trails and someone told me they made a 30 mile loop. Does anyone know if I can still ride there? Thanks for any help.

Nah man I live in Jasper but I'm new to the bike side of things. Everyone around here goes to The Ridge in Springville, Al or Stony Lonesome ORV Park in Bremen, AL. Not really close to you but you could make a day out of it with friends.

Nah man I live in Jasper but I'm new to the bike side of things. Everyone around here goes to The Ridge in Springville, Al or Stony Lonesome ORV Park in Bremen, AL. Not really close to you but you could make a day out of it with friends.

Thanks for the reply.  I plan on going to the ridge and Stony lonesome. which do you like best?

Yesterday I went to Moto Mountain in Fairmount, GA.  Had a blast, I hope the parks in AL are as fun.

I've never been to the ridge mostly bc I just started riding on two wheels and it was, at the time off limits to quads. Stoney is a fun time but if I had to choose on a dirt bike if take the ridge. My brother rides a lot and he loved it when he went. They have a website just google it. It does cost to get in but what doesn't now days.

I've never been to the ridge mostly bc I just started riding on two wheels and it was, at the time off limits to quads. Stoney is a fun time but if I had to choose on a dirt bike if take the ridge. My brother rides a lot and he loved it when he went. They have a website just google it. It does cost to get in but what doesn't now days.

I plan to check them both out soon. thanks for the info.

You should check out North Alabama Trail Riders Association. They have some club owned trails. Become a member pay your dues and you ride their trails and meet other riders.