Sign in to follow this  

Engion reccomendation

Hello all,

Let me first explain I'm not a expert in the field of dirt /ATV bikes. I restore old cars as a hobby and have been able to make a small profit on past projects, beer money mainly. A year or so ago a neighbor brought over a go-kart body, a fiberglass jeep body. Built a frame, steering, live axles, padded seat and installed a 3 1/2 HP briggs. Nice paint / stickers. DONE. He liked it so well a buddy of his brought another over. Bigger wheels, tires, 5 HP engine. DONE. So starts a new hobby. The last project was a 41 Ford 1/4 scale fiberglass body. 6 1/2 HP Honda, torque converter clutch, chrome wheels, headlights, tail lights, turn signals, horn etc. As you probably figured out these projects are getting more evolved.

Here is where I need your help. I'm working on a 29 Ford roadster, about 7 foot long. This will not be for a small child. I would like to install a 90-125 cc engine. HOWEVER I am tight on space in the rear of the kart.

I need a 90-125 cc (or so) engine. Honda, Yamaha, Suzuki, (I don't care), but must be an electric start, and have a semi automatic 3 or 4 speed065.JPG166.JPG165.JPG transmission. Ill try to post picks of what I'm doing. Thanks all. Mark

Hello all,

Let me first explain I'm not a expert in the field of dirt /ATV bikes. I restore old cars as a hobby and have been able to make a small profit on past projects, beer money mainly. A year or so ago a neighbor brought over a go-kart body, a fiberglass jeep body. Built a frame, steering, live axles, padded seat and installed a 3 1/2 HP briggs. Nice paint / stickers. DONE. He liked it so well a buddy of his brought another over. Bigger wheels, tires, 5 HP engine. DONE. So starts a new hobby. The last project was a 41 Ford 1/4 scale fiberglass body. 6 1/2 HP Honda, torque converter clutch, chrome wheels, headlights, tail lights, turn signals, horn etc. As you probably figured out these projects are getting more evolved.