Sign in to follow this  

Average 125 2 stroke cost in your area?

Let me know if there is already a thread like this, i couldn't find one. I'm wondering what the average price for 00-04 125 2 strokes is in your area, i've ridden 4 strokes all my life but i've just about had it with valves and cams and i am most likely switching to a smoker this summer, 00-04 CR YZ and RM 125's in my area run from about $2000-$2800, just curious what other people pay because bikes in my area tend to be unbelievably over priced and since i'm new to 2 strokes i dont want to make a stupid buy that i will regret. Thanks in advance 

PEI=Prince Edward Island?

Really nice Japanese 125's are 2K here. Modern but beat up runners, 1K.

Good deals out there too, my 2003 Honda CR125 was $1100 a few years ago and still had the original tires.

PEI=Prince Edward Island?

Really nice Japanese 125's are 2K here. Modern but beat up runners, 1K.

Good deals out there too, my 2003 Honda CR125 was $1100 a few years ago and still had the original tires.

Yeah i live on Prince Edward Island, the selection of used bikes is almost non existent, there is 1 yz 125 for sale on the island and thats the only 125 2 stroke, i'm going to have to drive around to New Brunswick and Nova Scotia to find anything

On the island you would never find that good of a deal, 1100 will get you a beat up 04 ttr 125 that needs rings...Id be fine with paying 2K for a bike in decent shape but everything on the island is abused and sold for the same price or more than a mint bike,

Edit: Now there are no 125's for sale at all

Edited by BringHelp

Bought my 04 yz 125 for 600. Sold it for 1200. Usually you can get an 04-06 here for 12-1500

Here being my area - Mississippi