Sign in to follow this  

2013 200XCW sputtering, bogging off idle

Hey guys,

I just took delivery of a new 13' 200 XCW. It sputters, and bogs off idle to 1/4 throttle then pulls really hard from 1/2 throttle.

I have the stock jets in now, riding in Las Vegas at 2000" elevation. 70 deg.

I have a JD jet kit coming in but I would like to get this issue resolved before hand.

Idle Air screw: 2

Idle jet: 40

Needle: N1EI

Needle pos: 3

Main jet: 158

Can someone please help me smoothen out the acceleration issue as I am new to the 2 stroke carb adjusting thing.

I have a huge learning curve.

Thanks,

You could try turning the air screw in.  It may be lean bog.  Maybe start with a 1/2 turn out.

You've got a 30 day waranty, take it back to the dealer to fix it.  A few guys on here will say that's heresy, but it may not be jetting.  Get it in their database that there was a problem from the get-go.  Then, if it's not better after 30 days, KTM will probably fix it on their dime.

• Like 1

I am very surprised to see that jetting . That's 250sx jetting . I would have thought the 200xcw would be VERY different !!

Hey guys,

I just took delivery of a new 13' 200 XCW. It sputters, and bogs off idle to 1/4 throttle then pulls really hard from 1/2 throttle.

I have the stock jets in now, riding in Las Vegas at 2000" elevation. 70 deg.

I have a JD jet kit coming in but I would like to get this issue resolved before hand.

Idle Air screw: 2

Idle jet: 40

Needle: N1EI

Needle pos: 3

Main jet: 158

Can someone please help me smoothen out the acceleration issue as I am new to the 2 stroke carb adjusting thing.

I have a huge learning curve.

Thanks,

I've had this experience with my 300 before I jetted it to the specs in the manual.  Do you have the manual??

I doubt the specifications have changed since my 2011 model, lemme know if you want me to look up the recommendations for your altitude, temp and humidity.

• Like 1