Sign in to follow this  

"Technical" track

Hey guys I just recently started racing moto, just got kicked up from beginner to nov. Was a bigger jump than I expected. But I've been talking to a ton of guys at all the different tracks and I've heard nothing but this track is technical, that track isn't. It seems like everybody thinks a different track is technical. What exactly do they mean? The tight, hard tracks where more skill is required or the wide open up and down hill tracks? I sound like a complete noob but it's been bugging me. All I've been focusing on is pulling the holeshot and winning!! ImageUploadedByThumper Talk1402024933.157097.jpgImageUploadedByThumper Talk1402024933.157097.jpgImageUploadedByThumper Talk1402024933.157097.jpg

I call technical tight with a lot of small jumps, whoops and obtactles such as turns that keep the speed down and you concentrating.

The opposite is an "open" track where everything is fast and flowing, hitting jumps in high gears etc.

But I'm not a track guy.

Edit: good work by the way, especially if you're getting holeshots and winning.

Edited by BushPig
  • Like 2

I call technical tight with a lot of small jumps, whoops and obtactles such as turns that keep the speed down and you concentrating.

The opposite is an "open" track where everything is fast and flowing, hitting jumps in high gears etc.

But I'm not a track guy.

good generic definition, for some, just attempting to find the starting line could be a technical track.
  • Like 2

But I'm not a track guy.

thanks! That was my lead in the pic of my first race! It's just weird to hear that every track is technical to different people haha
  • Like 1

good generic definition, for some, just attempting to find the starting line could be a technical track.

getting to the line at the right moto is even harder!
  • Like 2

It really depends on what you're good at.

So a deep set of oddly spaced whoops, could be technical. If you suck at whoops!