Sign in to follow this  

What's the big deal with the '13 250Fs?

Hey guys. So i took my bike out for it's first track/trail ride today. Love the thing! Couldn't be happier.

My question is this, when parked at the truck or at the stands taking a break on the track, people see my bike and ask what year it is. I tell them it's a 13 and they get all pissy. What's the deal? Do I have a POS? Or do I have a rare bike that a lot of people wanted??

Can anyone shed some light on this for me?

Sent from my iPhone using Thumper Talk

It's a new bike so people are jealous. Simple as that.  I pull in with a new bike and also get questions. Then I tell them I'm a total beginner and it really pisses them off!

• Like 1

It's a new bike so people are jealous. Simple as that. I pull in with a new bike and also get questions. Then I tell them I'm a total beginner and it really pisses them off!

Hahaha. Nice! I guess you could say I'm a beginner. I haven't ridden a dirt bike in over 9 years. Went riding with some friends/co workers. Got the bug again. Bought new and will never sell this thing!

What do you mean? Like do they say it sucks or do they act jealous?  I figured now that the 14 is out ppl think the previous gen bike sucks. I personally think it is a good bike, just needs a few mods to be really good. Either way who cares what people say/think. You have a very good new bike, probably the most reliable 250F and 1 of the best looking. Enjoy.

• Like 1