Sign in to follow this  

chinese bikes for everyone

Hey I know I'm a tt newb and posting a lot for a noob but this is the first place I've found where I'm not criticized for switching to Chinese bikes. Growing up I rode jap because that's what my dad bought and was always in trouble for breaking something even if it was due to my learning curve ( riding since I was 4 on 2 wheels and sleds quads at 6). Now I'm a husband and a dad of a 5.5yo at 24 and in a poor economy I keep my wife daughter and myself riding by buying China bikes. Now I will admit I have a Yamaha wolerine 350. But its for sale as we are expecting another child and my daughter will be ready for a larger bike or quad soon. As much as people bash Chinese bikes someone like me could never afford to keep a family riding. Granted what toys I have may change often due to failures or upgrades but I'm yet to loose $ on a Chinese toy be it new or used. This is because when buying them I know things will break and my hands will get dirty. After finding several parts suppliers before buying Chinese of course (ok maybe a lie.. I had one at 18 I sold for 30$ cause I didn't know where to get a stator then). Either way, my father kept himself and me riding sleds quads and bikes but never the right size or outdated and constantly in need of repair and I was gratefull but my sisters and mother never got the opportunity. Now the economy is worse, the big 5 are more expensive, and I feel obligated as a husband and father to provide the opportunity my mother and sisters never had (aside from putting around the house after I was pried off whatever toy). The point is with all these Chinese toys my whole family has something to ride at almost all times. We have no cable or satellite tv we spend our time outdoors doing something we couldn't afford to do otherwise (ok I hook up tv in the winter but I'm in northern Ontario dont judge till u experience winter here). I'm posting this here because this is the first place nobod