Sign in to follow this  

Klx 250

I'm having a real hard time deciding on what my next bike is going to be. I need something that fits all of my needs and be the right price.

What I need in a bike:

1. Decent power

2. Decent suspension (at least enough to go on a small track)

3.not too heavy/ good control

4. Not very quiet but not too loud..

5. I need to be able to street legalize it next summer

I was looking towards the wr250fs but my father said of I get a newer klx 250 he will pay half of it.

Let's say I remove the signal lights and chain guard and other heavy items until next year when I can get my license, how much lighter would it be? Would it match up my list?

I'm 5'7 140 pounds and I've been riding for a few years now. I just came off an rm100 and I know this would be a downgrade but it seems like it's an ideal bike for me since I can put it on the road next year.

One more question... How do these bikes, if given the right mods compare to a ttr/ crf 230.

Thanks

I'm having a real hard time deciding on what my next bike is going to be. I need something that fits all of my needs and be the right price.

What I need in a bike:

1. Decent power

2. Decent suspension (at least enough to go on a small track)

3.not too heavy/ good control

4. Not very quiet but not too loud..

5. I need to be able to street legalize it next summer

I was looking towards the wr250fs but my father said of I get a newer klx 250 he will pay half of it.

Let's say I remove the signal lights and chain guard and other heavy items until next year when I can get my license, how much lighter would it be? Would it match up my list?

I'm 5'7 140 pounds and I've been riding for a few years now. I just came off an rm100 and I know this would be a downgrade but it seems like it's an ideal bike for me since I can put it on the road next year.

One more question... How do these bikes, if given the right mods compare to a ttr/ crf 230.

Thanks