How do i make my dirtbike faster?.

Hello , I got a 2005 Suzuki DRZ 125 . I want it to get more speed and torque. I can never wheelie that thing because not enough power.

It's basically stock not except 51 sunstar sprocket and new chain.

can anyone help me out and tell me what i should get to make it better?

Don't think you'll get much out of a drz125, if your starting to look for more power it may be time to upgrade to a 250f or 125 two stroke. Not sure how the drz125s are but the drz400 has more of a work horse power rather than bottom end snap and rip your arms off speed.

Although I see people wheelie the 400 all day long.

Edit: use the clutch pop technique to raise the front wheel

Edited by OZZIE_KLX

A lot of Monster Energy Drink stickers. True Story. 

Im basically new to clutch dirtbikes or atv or anything because i had a suzuki ltz 250 and it was semi without a clutch and it sucked so im new to it and dont really know how to do the the clutch pop technique .

and downonmonday im getting  a rockstar graphic kit so ill hopefuly get +10 hp

Run more fuel through it. Make it faster, by riding more efficiently. It will never be a powerhouse.

If you want to feel a big increase in torque for a low price, drop a tooth on the front sprocket if the bike accommodates it.  I can't see where it wouldn't, but the chain sliders might wear out faster.  It would cost you about $10 to do that, and would be similar to adding 4 teeth on the back sprocket.  We did that with a KXF250 and had lots of fun on a tight track, but then we went back to the 13 because that's the way it should be.  Though we did add two teeth on the back, so it split the difference.  Either way, I agree with bowhunter.  More seat time will let you know the bike better and be able to get the most out of it.  Just be safe and always wear your helmet.  Always.  Even just goofing around.  It makes a difference. 

Sell it and get a yz125

:ringding:  :ride: