'97 CR250 Stator/Flywheel Kit Hacking

I asked elsewhere, but maybe this needs to be posted by itself. I have no experience with the CR's engines, I'm just wondering why I can't bolt on the Ricky Stator kit for '99~'01 bikes? Is the crankshaft different? Does the stator cover extend out far enough? Besides the obvious Powerjet/CDI changes, what else is there that will get in the way of bolting that kit onto a 1997 CR250? I can change out the CDI if I need to, disable the Powerjet solenoid. I don't care about any of that. I just want to know why the Ricky Stator kit can't bolt on. Bolt holes in the wrong place? What's up with it? I sent an email to Ricky Stator, it looks like they don't have time to teach newbies, I've gotten no explanation on what exactly is different. I've heard the voltage is higher & there's very little current available. I don't care about the electrical issues. I think the bike will be better off running on a '01 setup anyways and if I need to I'll rewind the stator but it would be nice to get that flywheel. Any expert opinion shared will be much appreciated, thanks!

Off hand i cant picture the connectors in my head, but if you transplanted the whole 99-01 setup onto yours it would work fine.

My 95 cr250 has a 2000 setup on it. Has been on there since '06.

I haven't done the swap, but I think you'd need to transplant the entire ignition / electrical system.  I'm pretty sure the physical engine is the same and everything will bolt on.

Off hand i cant picture the connectors in my head, but if you transplanted the whole 99-01 setup onto yours it would work fine.

My 95 cr250 has a 2000 setup on it. Has been on there since '06.

I was wondering if this might be the case, but I wanted to ask first before dropping $200 on that stator/flywheel kit.