Having doubts about the CRF250L...

Hey guys, I love my bike, don't quite a bit of mods to it (too much?), and what I'm noticing is, the bike is just... Cumbersome.

I was riding with some supermoto guys the other day, I still have stock tires and rims, and they are all in WR250X's for the most part, and they're all popping wheelies in 3rd gear, and, I'm new to wheelies, but the guy tried my bike and was struggling to get it up in second.

Mods I have are:

EJK kit

Yoshimura exhaust

Handgaurds with built in directionals

Skid plate

Radiator guard

Rear rack

Fender delete with built in directional brake light

I ordered a 13 front sprocket and 42 read, so I'm hoping this helps the bike pop up. My top speed currently was 80 going full throttle for a good 30 seconds. Why the hell is this bike so slow? With a full tank of gas I have trouble hitting 65. I weigh 175lbs, and maybe a few pounds of gear. Blegh.

I still owe over 5,000 on the bike and I've dumped over a grand into it, so if I sold it or traded it I'd be losing a lot of money. I really want to make the bike work. What are other peoples thoughts on this?

• Like 2

Im sorry to say that this bike is a little over weight, that acounts for a lot of lost power.

the 13/40 or 42 will help get you some more torque. but not as much as you may like.

next step is a 305 kit then you will be pulling wheelies with the best of them

what has been done to your friends bikes as far as mods?

and how much did they pay for their bikes?

• Like 3

Hey guys, I love my bike, don't quite a bit of mods to it (too much?), and what I'm noticing is, the bike is just... Cumbersome.

I was riding with some supermoto guys the other day, I still have stock tires and rims, and they are all in WR250X's for the most part, and they're all popping wheelies in 3rd gear, and, I'm new to wheelies, but the guy tried my bike and was struggling to get it up in second.

Mods I have are:

EJK kit

Yoshimura exhaust