Antigravity Batteries Giveaways: Winners Announced! Read more... ×
Sign in to follow this  

Massachusetts Just bought 01 DRZ400s but it doesn't run need help

So just bought a DRZ400s...&%$#@!ing pumped to finally get one its plated everything looks great but heres the bad part. its been sitting around the pass 10 years barely being used. its last inspection expried in 05. so the guy i bought it off of tells me every year he would try running it and turning it on to see if it works and it would but it got worse and worse every year. last 2 years it would start but wouldnt run, now it won't even start, it only has 3000 miles on it and im hoping the carb is just clogged to shit or maybe i gotta &%$#@! around with some spark plugs. i am no bike expert at all but i want to try doing this myself so i can eventua;;y be able to maintain my bike on my own. was shitting bricks today at work my friend was calling me a dumbass for throwing my money away on a bike that i didnt even hear the engine running on 

and if i were to take it to a shop what do you think the cost would be worse case scenario

So just bought a DRZ400s...&%$#@!ing pumped to finally get one its plated everything looks great but heres the bad part. its been sitting around the pass 10 years barely being used. its last inspection expried in 05. so the guy i bought it off of tells me every year he would try running it and turning it on to see if it works and it would but it got worse and worse every year. last 2 years it would start but wouldnt run, now it won't even start, it only has 3000 miles on it and im hoping the carb is just clogged to shit or maybe i gotta &%$#@! around with some spark plugs. i am no bikeicon1.pngexpert at all but i want to try doing this myself so i can eventua;;y be able to maintain my bike on my own. was shitting bricks today at work my friend was calling me a dumbass for throwing my money away on a bike that i didnt even hear the engine running on