Looking to get my first dirt bike

This is probably the millionth thread like this y'all have seen, so I'm going to preface the rest of this by apologizing and pleading for your help.

So, here's the deal: I've been riding quads my whole life, and most recently I've been riding/racing a 2007 Suzuki Z-400 since...well...2007. However, I've always wanted a dirt bike, and now I'm at a point in my life where getting a dirt bike is feasible and more practical for me. I'm not a novice rider, and whichever bike I get I know I'll be riding hard (hah) so I need something to last. I haven't ridden any dirt bikes in recent years so that I'd feel comfortable making an informed decision on my own, which is why I'm reaching out to you for help. 

I'm 5'11", 170 lbs, and in good shape. My main riding areas will be in Midwestern/Southern Indiana in the woods and fields.

Riding Style: Aggressive. I'm not going to drop thousands of dollars on an off road vehicle to treat it like a princess. I get my money's worth. That Z-400 has been to hell and back about 4 times but is still holding on.

Budget: Let's not worry about this. I want to hear everyone's opinions with the financial aspect completely removed. I am however looking at purchasing a new, not used, dirt bike, so I'm expecting it to be expensive.

With my limited experience and my large amount of uninformed research, it seems to come down to either a 250 or 450. I'd like to hear your opinions on those, as well as any other you might suggest.

Thank you for reading my post, and thank you in advanced for any information/advice you can offer me.