Sign in to follow this  

Which bike for my 14yr old daughter

Hi everyone.... This is the most confusing decision ever. I am planning on purchasing a bike for my daughter. Beginner. I'm looking at klx140l , ttr125lwe or crf150. I believe the crf 150 might be too fast for her being a beginner, so I was looking at a klx 140l. I need an honest opinion please. I have no knowledge of bikes. She won't be racing, but her friend wants to race.so not sure what to get.

I think the mist bulletproof choice would be the 150. If she wants to race then get look for a 150r as it is a race bike. For goofing around the 150f is a great choice. It'll last her a bit longer and all you need to do is change the oil. Remember that the bike is only as fast as you want it to be. To be honest either one of those bikes would be good for just riding around the yard and stuff. But wouldn't race with them. All about finding the best deal out there.

Good luck!

Thank you LoonRider. See already there is a difference between 150r and 150f. Thanks for info

Hi everyone.... This is the most confusing decision ever. I am planning on purchasing a bike for my daughter. Beginner. I'm looking at klx140l , ttr125lwe or crf150. I believe the crf 150 might be too fast for her being a beginner, so I was looking at a klx 140l. I need an honest opinion please. I have no knowledge of bikes. She won't be racing, but her friend wants to race.so not sure what to get.

HA! A crf150f too powerful? Youre crazy. My 10 year old brothers first bike was one and was bored in weeks!

TTR125LE has more aftermarket parts available.

Klx140l has disk breaks front and rear.

You can upgrade both bikes with inverted forks from there yz85 and kx85/100 fairly easy.

Both bikes are heavy but ttr is the lighter of two. There both really corked down from factory. Any of the two will need a bigger carb and pipe to get it to breath accordingly but when the need for more power arises they both offer bbk and cams.