Sign in to follow this  

I love thrashing mini bikes

Thats it. Thats all i needed to say :p

congatulations on developing really bad riding habits and poor techniques  that will be highlighted, and slow you way down when you actually graduate to real full size motorcycles! 

I know it's fun,  I have no problem with it,  but recognize it is a gateway to really bad habits that are hard to break! 

• Like 1

Ive been riding since i was five years old and have a couple of full size bikes which i ride regularly and properly but dicking around with a crappy little mini bike with my friends once in a while is a good laugh. Next time don't James May a joke.

Edited by dirt1080
  • Like 3

I've already destroyed the footpeg bracket on my wife's little TT-R90. A buddy of mine made a mini motocross track on his property.....soooo much fun!!! I took the family out riding one day after mini moto and my wife got on her bike and couldn't figure out why it wouldn't go when she gave it gas. I calmly told her the broken footpeg was pressing done on the rear brake....duh?!? Hahahaha!!! She was none too pleased.

I got my wife a ttr125.....that she used to break her ankle on her first trail ride ever on a motorcycle....anyways....I take it to the shop and we race it around the yard at work...pop wheelies and just be obnoxious with it. It's almost as much fun as my 450. My Co worker has an old cb750, we raced Nascar style around the parking lot at work for like 45 minutes one day....I love that stupid little dirt bike haha

congatulations on developing really bad riding habits and poor techniques  that will be highlighted, and slow you way down when you actually graduate to real full size motorcycles! 

I know it's fun,  I have no problem with it,  but recognize it is a gateway to really bad habits that are hard to break! 

I did a 22 mile "enduro" race on my xr50 last weekend. Stock motor, stock suspension.

I beat all my friends on full sized bikes.

• Like 5