Sign in to follow this  

Near Sighted people look here!

So since i started riding dirtbikes Ive always had the problem of not seeing too well. My eyes definitely caused incidents that should've never happened if i could see far enough. After i broke my arm, i thought it was just a happening but my eyes played a huge role in it. If i could've seen a little further and in more detail i could've avoided a tree and a broken bone. I recently got contacts, which are amazing to anyone who is debating on getting some. Driving is way better then wearing glasses and everything is in HD and the best thing is you see every little detail. Today was my first ride with them. I don't know why i didn't get them sooner. I felt way more confident and my speed definitely picked up a good amount. If you are near sighted like i am and have trouble seeing, get contacts you will not regret it. Best few hundred bucks Ive ever spent.

• Like 1

Been wearing contacts for 20yrs (since I was 12), just take care to keep your goggles on at all costs. When dust/dirt gets in your eye, especially behind your contact you run a huge risk of scratching your cornea. Life will become a living hell for you!

And don't pass out drunk with them in, your eyes will become dryer then a popcorn fact!

• Like 6

Contacts are awesome I've had them for well over 10 years now. Getting use to putting them in and taking out is a pain and that's the worst part for people starting to wear them. Oh and the giant finger about to touch your eyeball lol