Sign in to follow this  

First broken bone?

Hi Guys,

I have been riding dirt bikes for nearly 25 years and just broke my first bones. Last saturday my front wheel hit a rock and steered me into a huge tree. Result - for the first time ever I had - an ambulance ride, emergency hospital visit, green whistle, morphine and later endone. When I shoulder charged the tree I broke 2 ribs and separated my AC joint. Very painfull and I'm off the bike for at least 6 weeks, this will probably hurt the most!!

Guys, what was your first broken bone and how long riding when it happened?

Cheers

(In pain) Aussie

Shit, broken ribs hurt. Broke one of mine about 8 years ago and it still gives me trouble.

Broke my wrist up in Mammoth after riding for about a year.

Lol I've broken that many in 30yrs of racing I've lost count of which was first. If it makes you feel better know your pain. I fell off two weeks ago punched a rock and broke my 5th metacarpal on my left hand and am also out for 6 weeks. New bike and no riding = real pain. Heal up Aussie and if that's all you have done in 25yrs your really luck or ride like a pu55y  :) :):) 

MM

Edited by MartyMOOSE

Hey afc,

I hope the ribs are not still sore in 8 years!

Yea Marty I have been lucky but I mostly ride safe. Ive had plenty of injuries just not broken bones... Your latest injury sounds painfull! I'm in Brissy QLD and ride Glasshouse regularly but the crash was in Imbul state forest. Where are you?

Cheers

Aussie

I'm in Perth Aussie, its not so bad seriously I think you get used to being broken the more you are :) Its not really painful at all, ribs and shoulders hurt heaps. How was your sleep the first few nights rolling over :) :) Takes your breath away :) 

MM