Sign in to follow this  

Anyone Try LED Headlight Bulbs?

no, but I am actually interested in these.

I got some regular LED in teh headlight, but there more for show.

Recently I added two CREE LED like these and they work great.

Wow ! I didn't know these were available. I want to try one in my xr600r. I like the low-juice draw.

go to ADVrider.com...in the vendors section cyclops is selling the LED bulbs..and you can use the 10% off code...alot of people are using his..with good results.the seller is a great fella and definately stands behind his products,,you will not have an issue buying from him..

Avoid the other sellers selling these replacements.....any issues and you are on your own..

LINK:   http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=948701

As the seller states,,they won`t set the road on fire,they are an upgrade with some more light...but the color output is what you want,white........

i have a set of his LED 10 degree aux lights on my bike,,10watts each.the output from them is scary bright,,throwing like almost 700 feet,,and white,white light..best buck i`ve spent as a bolt on.......i do alot of night riding..unbelieveable difference.with only 20 watts draw..

B

Edited by brianhare

What I'd like to know is how much harder the regulator/rectifier has to work if the total load on the system is much less. It has to get rid of a lot of extra power that isn't being used. The stock headlight pulls ~55/60 watts

At the most, that LED light draws half the watts at 30. When running at highway speeds for extended periods, does the reg/rec get hot, become less efficient and the voltage keep creeping up?

I put and HID on mine that draws ~35 watts and didn't give it any thought. When I looked at the battery a while later is was bloated. I never checked the charging voltage.