Sign in to follow this  

I've Been Unfaithful..I'm in Love With Another Dirt Bike

After riding my TTR-125L for the last three years and before that, a TTR-125 small wheel, I started riding my husband's CRF-150. He bought a XR-400 for himself and I casually asked if he would set up the 150 so I could try it out. I really didn't think I would like it as much as I do my TTR. The TTR fits my small frame and short stature so well and is so easy to ride and maneuver I never thought I would like another bike.

So he obligingly lowered the seat height for me, softened the suspension, worked on the exhaust system and tossed me the key so to speak.

I threw my leg over the CRF, kick started it with ease and took off for the woods. YAHOOOO!

is all I can say. I love the power band on the bike and the maneuverability. While it's slightly longer than my TTR the difference in negligible.  I've ridden it on trails for two days in a row all the while my poor little neglected TTR sits and languishes. I really enjoy the bike and having those extra 25cc's of power is admittedly sweet. 

I guess I'm going to have to include the CRF-150 in my list of bikes for short lady riders....and try to get over my feelings of guilt cause I'm gonna go on riding the CRF.

• Like 3

That's understandable. Is the 150 a 2 smoke or 4 banger, I can't tell from the internet pics when I Google it?

Edited by DonnieD

4 stroke Donnie.

BTW, Red, this is what happened to me with my KTM450, I rode it and was all like OMG, I have to have this and felt so unfaithful LMAO

4 stroke Donnie.

BTW, Red, this is what happened to me with my KTM450, I rode it and was all like OMG, I have to have this and felt so unfaithful LMAO

Yeah....giggle...Dave keeps asking me if I'm ready to try his 400 now. No. I don't have a death wish. LOL

The bike is a Crf 150F. Here is a picture of it:

crf150l.JPG

The sticker on the number plate says F**k Cancer. Which is what my husband called the bike. I just call him Fred.