Sign in to follow this  

Dumped er in the dirt

SO i was out playing around in the dirt, doing some tire spinning and getting a little sideways; then too much gas and clutch and layed it over pretty hard.  The bike is ok except I bent the shit out of the bar end on the throttle side, glad i put the case shields on.  Also tweaked the knee a bit, not bad.  Anyway I have been looking at the bar end and think i need to replace it.  there is a pretty good gap between the throttle grip and bar end now and it is tweaked despite my bending it back.  Is there anything special i need to do to replace that thing?  It did not seem like it wanted to just slide off with loosening the screw on the end.

Getting sideways in the dirt is fun if you end upright, not so much when you flub it.  I am still learning and trying to find my abilities.  I found that I need much more practice ;)

Anyway comments and suggestions are appreciated.

• Like 1

SO i was out playing around in the dirt, doing some tire spinning and getting a little sideways; then too much gas and clutch and layed it over pretty hard.  The bike is ok except I bent the shit out of the bar end on the throttle side, glad i put the case shields on.  Also tweaked the knee a bit, not bad.  Anyway I have been looking at the bar end and think i need to replace it.  there is a pretty good gap between the throttle grip and bar end now and it is tweaked despite my bending it back.  Is there anything special i need to do to replace that thing?  It did not seem like it wanted to just slide off with loosening the screw on the end.

Getting sideways in the dirt is fun if you end upright, not so much when you flub it.  I am still learning and trying to find my abilities.  I found that I need much more practice ;)

Bar end weights are held in with rubber sleeves. Just loosen screw and wiggle it out. If it just pulled out a bit loosen screw an wiggle it in. Then tighten.