Sign in to follow this  

'15 YZ250f vs. '15 KX250f

Im getting a new bike in the spring and so far im leaning towards the 2015 YZ250f over the 2015 KX250f. This will be my second bike, just sold my '12 KX250f. Im a very slender guy (135 pounds 5"10) and i know the yamaha has better handling in the corners. I only ride motocross tracks at a intermediate skill level. I rode my friends 2013 Yz450f and didnt like it but he had the stock handle bar and i am so used to the renthal twin walls. Does anyone have any suggestions for a kawi rider switching to yamaha or should i just stick with what i know and buy the '15 KX250f?

My first post so im sorry if this is being widely discussed already im a noob

Thanks!

Im getting a new bike in the spring and so far im leaning towards the 2015 YZ250f over the 2015 KX250f. This will be my second bike, just sold my '12 KX250f. Im a very slender guy (135 pounds 5"10) and i know the yamaha has better handling in the corners. I only ride motocross tracks at a intermediate skill level. I rode my friends 2013 Yz450f and didnt like it but he had the stock handle bar and i am so used to the renthal twin walls. Does anyone have any suggestions for a kawi rider switching to yamaha or should i just stick with what i know and buy the '15 KX250f?

My first post so im sorry if this is being widely discussed already im a noob

Thanks!

seems as everyone on here is just stating there opinion. anyways, some of my friends ride the 15 yami and 15 kawi and i even got to ride both of them(i ride superminis so it took awhile to get used to). the yamaha felt light in general felt like a 2 stroke tbh and the kawi felt like a tank. by riding it felt like it could take a beating but was very heavy.IMO if your racing in the future then definietly go yamaha.