Sign in to follow this  

6' 2" 205 lbs

I guess im considered a "tall" rider. Ive been riding for 10 years on a blue collar budget so ive never been able to get anything new. I am soon to return from a deployment so i think its about time i splurged. I am originally from Florida so i am a native to sand tracks and being over 180 lbs since i was 13, i have developed the nick name "t-rev". As one can imagine a heavy rider in sand, and older bikes, i have blown up my fair share of motors. I had an 06 rmz450 from 08 to 10 and locked it up twice. So the ultimate question what bike should i buy? Im torn between a kx450f and an rmz450. The kx seems to suit my "revving" style but the suzuki's handling seems to be fitting. Any big riders with newer bikes have any suggestions/advice?

Praise be to the Lord my rock, who trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle ~ psalm 144:1

Not sure, but thank you for your service.

I think pretty much all of the mx bikes are so close to each other it really comes down to the best dealer and price you can get. I think for average riders they are close enough that one doesn't have a big advantage over another.

Edited by JFortner5
  • Like 1

Not sure, but thank you for your service.

I think pretty much all of the mx bikes are so close to each other it really comes down to the best dealer and price you can get. I think for average riders they are close enough that one doesn't have a big advantage over another.

Ya i guess youre right. I might have to hit the track a lot more to really notice small details( slow B rider before deployment) Im still going to buy used but a bike that is only a year or 2 old. Ive found a couple good deals and a 13 rmz450 with full suspension, pipe, and other upgrades that i have read were necessary to make the bike ideal. But thank you for the input!

Praise be to the Lord my rock, who trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle ~ psalm 144:1