Sign in to follow this  

New to 4strokes w/ 2010 YZ250F "Limited Edition"

Good evening folks! I'm new to TT and just wanted to introduce myself. Also I am about to do a couple mods to my bike (had it for about a month)...wanted to hear some feedback (positive and negative) on my choices and any constructive criticism on what you guys suggest to create a monster of a 250f.

As of right now, I just purchased a brand new Yoshimura RS-4 full exhaust with the carbon fiber tip and a Boyesen QuickShot 2 accelerator pump cover. I'm currently in limbo on which jet kit to purchase, but as of right now it looks like I'm going to purchase the DynoJet Stage 1 kit.

Picked up the accelerator pump cover yesterday and just order the exhaust today and it should be in next week some time. Any suggestions for a jet kit and additional mods for the bike? I ride trails mostly but trying to build a good strong bike that I could take to the track if I got the urge. Thank you in advance for all of the help!

x2... get the suspension done or all the power in the world is useless. 

After the suspension is done... if you want a monster, you will want to look into cams, HC piston, porting, stronger and lighter crank, head mods, upgraded valves, upgrading the water pump, timing map changes etc. etc.

Edited by BDubb106

Want a monster, get the suspension done for your speed and riding style. Power is nothing on a bike that won't handle or hookup...

Definitely agree with your comment. Currently it has a KYB KB5 suspension on it...any suggestions on a nice suspension for a "big" rider like myself (I'm 6'2" 215lbs)

You def need a revalve and springs. The Yamaha has really good boingers on it in the first place. If you get them dialed they can be magical.

Edited by BDubb106
  • Like 1

You def need a revalve and springs. The Yamaha has really good boingers on it in the first place. If you get them dialed they can be magical.