Sign in to follow this  

Are you looking to ride better?

Many of us are self taught riders and have become pretty skilled. But, the fact is, to ride fast with control requires that you master a whole series of skills, some seemly silly and/or elementary. If you're someone that is looking to improve, I'd like to suggest that you follow TT resident riding expert, Gary Semics. Here's trained some of the bigs like McGrath, so without putting too finer point on it, he knows his schitzle. :ride:

He now has a riding tip blog on ThumperTalk, where you can easily follow him. Here's a link to blogs:
http://www.thumpertalk.com/blogs

Here's how you follow Gary (upper right of any blog page):
follow_this_blog.PNG

If you're serious about riding better, faster, and with more control, follow his blog on ThumperTalk and even feel free to comment on his tips. While he's still an active trainer, he will reply to questions as time allows.

We're privileged to have access to such a great resource, so take advantage of what he's offering. The price is right (free!) :thumbsup:

Here's a few shots of the man himself..

Gary-Semics.jpg

VO3-DVD-8-front-cover-1-croped-289x300.j

Semics.jpg

• Like 7

Can you tell me how to find the blog section on the app? The link just brings me to the home page of the app.

How can I increase my corner speed? I tend to coast into the corner and come out weak, especially if it is rutted

Stop coasting. Trust the rut won't give out, because 99% of the time it won't. More throttle!

Which pipe will make me faster? :)

It is common knowledge that pipe, clutch, weight, and oil selection will make you a better and faster rider, as well as training.

• Like 2

It is common knowledge that pipe, clutch, weight, and oil selection will make you a better and faster rider, as well as training.

Lol...... Mostly training though......

• Like 2

Lol...... Mostly training though......