My DRZ Build High and lows - MdavidG

So, i thought i may aswell start one of these build progress threads after reading so many others. I'm relatively new to the whole bike scene and bought my DRZ Back in May (2014) and promptly named her "olivia" (may be odd to some, but pretty much everyone i know names there bike/Car) the bike is a 2005 DRZ400E with 8,500 miles on the engine and of course in the fastest colour of yellow. The bike is practically bone stock aside from the fact that i have a set of Morad/Talon 17" wheels with it. The first month or two the bike was running great, treating me very well being very new to the whole Gears etc had many good times "Green laning" or "Legal Trail riding" for you guys not from the UK.

IMG_0047.JPG

(yes, they are my SM wheels i'm using i didn't want to switch over to do some light trail riding)

IMG_0036.JPG

Red Bike is my friends Honda XR125 (not a bad bike considering its a 125 4t, pretty damn rigid too)

But yeh, after dropping the bike three times on some trials i decided to start ordering some crash protection unfortunately i let my friend have a go on my bike before getting the crash protection on it and well, too much speed coming up to a gravel/grass road and slight braking meant that he dropped the bike on the left side >.> bent my shifter 180 degrees under the foot peg which i thought was pretty damn impressive considering it could have been much worse and punctured the case the case did get lightly scuffed though due to some gravel sticking up just enough to hit it. So managed to limp it home and get straight onto ordering a new shifter which took 3 days to arrive. Which was the first thing i had personally added to the bike.