Hi, looking at doing some upgrades to my 2013 CRF250L.Thinking FMF Powercore 4 exhaust and EJK fuel controller. Any advice?

Welcome to the forum.  I say "Go for it".  Take a look around this forum, there are gobs of threads on mods to our 250L.  Go for the 13 tooth countershaft sprocket.  Cheap and makes a big difference in get up & go power to the ground.  After that, it's your choice and pleasure where you go.  Enjoy your ride!

• Like 1

I started a thread regarding aftermarket exhausts + whether or not they were worth the money – it was VERY helpful, check it out https://thumpertalk.com/topic/1082527-aftermarket-exhausts-–-worth-the-money/

It'll cover most of what you need in terms of opinions/suggestions + because I was a complete newbie at the time, the responses were/are very detailed + explanatory. Mind you, it's pretty specific to exhaust packages (which seems like that's the route you're considering) so if you're looking for footpeg/handlebar/etc ideas, might want to look into other threads – which are available here as well. Have fun. 

• Like 1

Thanks for the for the info guys. Aavani I have already gone to 13/42 sprockets.was too high geared for the bush. This setup gives me a couple of gears for rougher stuff.Waiting for SpeedoDRD to arrive. Been nearly 4 weeks to get to Aus????

Just had a look your link dLeo. USA sites are cheaper but freight and exchange rate kills it for us here in Aus. Do the header pipes much much difference to performance, I am ok with the power its mainly the postie bike (CT90) noise that I want to change.

Also would the FMF Powercore 4 not be to loud for road use?

Thanks for the for the info guys. Aavani I have already gone to 13/42 sprockets.was too high geared for the bush. This setup gives me a couple of gears for rougher stuff.Waiting for SpeedoDRD to arrive. Been nearly 4 weeks to get to Aus????

I am running 13/40, and feel like I am flying through the gears. What are you using?