Help! My hands are COLD!

Hey guys! Winter is coming, along with the cold. Late autumn weather is already making my hands go numb, especially at night, and that's WITH three pairs of gloves (two liners and thick leather winter gloves). This is my first year EVER with a street legal motorcycle. I got a brand new 2014 drz400sm in late June of this year, been riding almost every day since (just turned over 7000 miles), and I don't plan on stopping now on the count of a little cold weather. That being said, this is my first winter with my bike. I have pretty much all areas covered as far as warmth...except for my hands. I have Acerbis rally pro hand guards, but those just do not offer much wind protection. Im trying to devise a way to somehow extend the wind protection of my hand guards, something cheap, easy, and effective, but also not horribly unattractive. I just got finished trying to fabricate something out of sheet metal, but it went absolutely horribly, I wont go into details, but it was bad. Im usually fairly good at making things like this, but this just has me stumped. Does anyone have any ideas? Maybe some pictures or recommendations of what you do to keep wind off your hands? I've seen something called Knuckle Warmers online which looked cool but was $100, little pricey.

• Like 1

grip warmers?

I'm starting to have the same problem, but I'm only using one pair of regular old leather gloves. I am planing on getting Cycra pro-bend hand guards and was hoping they would eliminate or greatly reduce the cold hand problem.

They dont, not even my southern California cold. Let alone real cold.

led some lights to save power, hid headlight maybe an put some heated grips, or gloves on.