Biggest jump on a motocross track?

I didn't build it but was there during part of it and measuring was def part of the process. The next question would be...how is a 450r, in 5th gear pinned for that much run up....jumping less than 100ft.?

Like I said, im a newbie, but there have been lots of A and B riders come out to see it and I've heard no skeptics.

Hiesenberg that is probably every bit of 200'. Some people are funny. That jump in the first video is noticably longer than the one in the second video posted. The second video probably is 120' but the jump in the first vid is way bigger. He spends half the time in the air in the second vid and the guy in the first is clearly going way faster. Nay sayers are funny.

Oh and 100' is only 33 yards barely larger than a typical tripple at most tracks. This step up is way bigger than a typical tripple.

Edited by jcoop

Hiesenberg that is probably every bit of 200'. Some people are funny. That jump in the first video is noticably longer than the one in the second video posted. The second video probably is 120' but the jump in the first vid is way bigger. He spends half the time in the air in the second vid and the guy in the first is clearly going way faster. Nay sayers are funny.

Oh and 100' is only 33 yards barely larger than a typical tripple at most tracks. This step up is way bigger than a typical tripple.

I have no doubt it is. I didn't measure it myself but the family that built/operates the track aren't that type of people. They would much rather do it than say they did. Aside from that...the physics of it says a lot. 450r, top of 5th, pinned.... Unless the jump face is straight up, it's going to go a long damn ways. Toward the end of the video it goes to a side view of Danny going up the jump face and you get an idea of how fast he's moving. 75-85mph.... Less than 100ft. doesn't even make any sense.

Next time im out there I'll see what they can come up with for proof.