Yz125 Wont start

Hey guys/girls

So i bought a used 04 yz125, the bike was running fine a day ago, it started on the first or second kick. 

After giving it a good wash the next day, it doesn't want to start. (fuel on, choke on and plenty of kicks)

the spark plug is black and wet and I don't know what to do to get it running again.  :excuseme: 

Im new to dirtbikes, and any help would be appreciated

thanks !!  👍

Lol id start with a new plug obviously and have someone take your carb apart to inspect/adjust your jetting in accordance to your altitude/temp and so forth. No expert here but you didnt mention how long youve had the bike or how long youve ridden it before this "wash" that killed your bike. Also good to mention what the overall condition the bike and air filter are in. What did the seller have to say about it? Maybe a couple pictures? People on this forum love details and specifics. Without them, generic questions lacking information are ignored. Wish you luck with your YZ im sure you can make a badass machine using passion, determination and this forum 🙂

Hi,

I was able to get it working again, seemed like it was flooded so i turned the fuel tap off and tilt the bike over allowing fuel to spill out the hose til no more dripped out. I started it up and let it run with the tap still off getting rid of the fuel thats still left in there, when it died out i started it back up with the fuel tap on and it starts first kick 🙂

should i rebuild top end ASAP?? and what else should i do to the bike besides changing the rear tyre (no more tread) and adjusting the chain (slightly loose)