whats it worth 98 cr250

Ok well first off sorry for posting another what's it worth thread but I'm new to dirt market.I need some help deciding on the the price. It's a 98' cr250 100% bone stock. Cons are needs full plastics, chain, sprockets, slider, front brake caliper, pipe is cracked. Pros are it's got a fresh top end by a decent mechanic it runs good and it's actually really clean ,not one scratch on the frame.He wants $1000 flat.

00P0P_cKsGhKw5M9B_600x450.jpg

$1000. is on the high side with all it needs, I would offer $800. and go from there.

pipe will cost you 200. (depending on what you want), chain and sprockets close to 200. plastics are around 120. ish, then you need to find a brake caliper and a slider.

I would also factor in bearings, chances are they need replacing.

Edited by Excitable

I paid $1000.00 for my 97 but it didn't need all the work done to it. I replaced the seat and plastics to freshin it up and gave it a new rear tire, but I agree I would go with $800.00. You can probabaly get the pipe welded depending on how bad the crack is. I welded mine and saved a bunch of money. The plastics look ok in the picture minus the rear fender...it's hard to tell really.

It's hard to say. I paid $950 for my 98 CR250 when it was really worth about $1 per cc. You should be careful buying that bike, keep in mind a master cylinder is cheap but not that cheap. I'd offer the guy $500, and that bike's in way better condition than mine. Chances are it needs an entire bottom end.