Honda CR125, Best Year and Why?

Hello Thumpertalk!

So I am new to this site and have heard its very helpful so I am coming to you for some help. So I am a beginner/novice rider my last bike was a 2009 kx250f and before that I was rippin a 2005 400ex but I prefer dirt bikes and want to try a 2stroke. I am a Honda guy but I am open to other bikes as well but prefer Honda. I am trying to figure out whats the best year for a Honda Cr125, I want something that is reliable, fun and wont necessarily break the piggybank. I want something that wont be a headache and is more simple to keep up with. So what do you got?

Hello Thumpertalk!

So I am new to this site and have heard its very helpful so I am coming to you for some help. So I am a beginner/novice rider my last bike was a 2009 kx250f and before that I was rippin a 2005 400ex but I prefer dirt bikes and want to try a 2stroke. I am a Honda guy but I am open to other bikes as well but prefer Honda. I am trying to figure out whats the best year for a Honda Cr125, I want something that is reliable, fun and wont necessarily break the piggybank. I want something that wont be a headache and is more simple to keep up with. So what do you got?

1998-99 hockey sticks!!! Don't listen to the naysayers...they don't know their arse from a hole in the ground 🙂

P5020903_zps8209a679.jpg

Edited by Fattonz
  • Like 1

1998-99 hockey sticks!!! Don't listen to the naysayers...they don't know their arse from a hole in the ground 🙂

P5020903_zps8209a679.jpg

Your right, hockey sticks are needed to hold a cr together! Buy a yz. Lol jk I always loved the late 80's cr80's when I was a kid. Don't know what a modern one was like but the old ones were always reliable as the sun rising. For a factory bike used I will always recommend a yz125 or yz250 though. Best all around stock bikes I ever find.
  • Like 1