Where were you in the late 80's? Central MA?

The number of kids that had dirt bikes back then was mind boggling! I started riding mostly BMX but never raced professionally and got my first dirt bike in my late teens. The trails that were connected all over the surrounding Wachusett regional area were pretty sweet back then (Holden, Paxton, Rutland, Princeton, Sterling). Just wondering if any TT members grew up in this area and had any memories?

Didn't ride in your area but had some great spots out my way.Back then we could ride with little to no fear of EPO's. Back then it was the registry cops that would look for you. A buddy of mine had a 26 mile loop out our way that had very little tar road ( less than a mile). We had a great time riding that. Now it is patrolled so heavily that no one dare try to ride it.

When I was a little older I had the privilege of riding out in Hubbardston because my buddy's family business was a trucking and excavation company and we have permission to ride the sand pits and trails out there also in Barre. Used to ride every weekend, we used to just bring a grill and cook up some burgers and dogs and we had a blast. The good thing about the sand pit was that it was changing every week because of what they hauled out of it. Another good area was Leominster, a place called "Monster Land", it had trails all over and sand pits. Man, I miss those days!!

• 2 years later...

What happened to monsterland??? I remember when i was about 4 my dad drove to this huge sand pit, right where the Walmart is now on Jungle Rd. There were lots of guys on quads and dirt bikes just rippin it:ride:. Then like a week or month later everything changed! This big yellow sign was scribbled by hand to say "no dirt bikes" "no atvs" etc. What did that sign say before that??? I NEED TO KNOW its been bothering me for over 15 &%$#@!ing years! I assume it got closed because someone else bought the land or there was a lawsuit?