47 second video; critique please?

I am FAR from an expert, but since you asked...  🙂

- Be sure you are looking where you want to go, not down at the ground in front of the tire.  This is very important.

- You could probably enter that corner faster, but that will come with practice.  Faster in usually = faster out.

- Be sure to get your inside leg / foot (in this case your right leg / foot) up high and out in front of you - don't just let it dangle off the peg.

- Once you're braking is done as you approach / enter the corner (and this point will vary depending on the corner, your speed, etc), apply throttle smoothly and evenly as you exit; don't blip it and chop it - that will upset your suspension.  With practice, you will be applying throttle earlier and more aggressively.  As Gary Semics would say - you're either on the brakes or on the gas - never coasting 🙂.

• Like 1

Good start..... Hard to turn a bike correctly going that speed.

Your overturning at the exit a bit , use a bit of power and turn a little outward to correct the rear and turn back.

Basically, when you get to speed, you should be crouching on the bike into the turn , using engine braking, sit right before the apex, load the front wheel with your weight on the tank. smoothly get on the gas and exit the corner. The faster you enter the lower the bike should lean.

Some basics to work on.

Hope this helps

Al

Edited by Alkilgore

Alright, thanks for the suggestions guys. I wanted to reply to BLSJDS with this video from Gary Bailey regarding the inside leg. If you go to his mxprofessor YouTube page, you can see another one similar to this here on the topic...

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=d3G5eXWDfLE

Yes, I am going too slow into that corner for sure!

• 2 weeks later...

Until the apex of the turn keep using your front brake. Its called dragging the front brake, it will help keep your front tire in the rut and set you up for the exit. Hopes this helps.