TPS? with PWK swap 06 cr250r

I have an 06 cr250r 

39mm PWK without the TPS

I'm wondering what negative issues I may have by not running the TPS?

given the RC valve and its magical operating system...  I'm just saying I don't know enough about the electronics of this bike.. it is the 6th cr I've owned and Im still learning about it.

Thanks and this is my first post... so i dont even know if this is the correct place to ask?   

TPS talks to the ECU to change ignition mapping/ timing advance curves

Copy that Kah Ran Nee and thanks for the reply.

Do you think I am missing out on some usable power by not having a TPS?

And is it possible to reprogram the mapping to account for the missing tps? or would I even need to...? The bike rips even tho I am way off my jetting at the moment.

Thanks again

You can't use TPS on that old of a motor and ecu.

Edited by Kah Ran Nee

I kinda thought 06 was tps , their is a member here that makes wiring harness adaptor harness for the pwk swap guys in the honda 2stroke form. Some of those guys are running  Yamaha yz250 carbs with tps and or powerjets some are blocking off the powerjet if I remember right .

I have ran non tps carbs on Honda bikes that originally come tps equipt- no noticeable problems

Yeah not a noticeable difference if you are running the TPS or not. It will work just like any of your prior CR's that didn't have a TPS. Get your jetting sorted out & rip it!

It will run better, much better, if it is supposed to have TPS, and you calibrate it per the manual.

the guy's name on here that makes them harnesses  and has a big thread about cr carb swapping is   hondamxracer