2010 TT-R125 - Did they make them that year?

Hi, all. I'm new here. In fact, I'm totally new to the world of dirtbikes. I'm a quad rider who would like to dabble in dirtbikes.

I have been searchin for a TT-R for awhile now, I'm patient. I want something reliable but cheap, as I know I will probably wreck it. :)

I came across an ad for a 2010 tt-r125 for $1,500 but talked them down to $1,000. It has handguards, FMF pipe and that's it. It's a 2 hour drive for me, so I want to make sure it's legit before I drive there. A few things are worrying me:

I can't find a 2010 TT-R125 on KBB to assess the value. After some researching, I think I've concluded that they didn't make the ttr 125 in 2010 - well they did in Canada and other countries, just not the USA. I asked them about it, but they blew over it and answered my other questions without addressing it. I asked for the VIN number, but they didn't give it to me. I will ask again before I actually go to get it so I can make sure it's the correct year and it's not stolen or something. But did they infact make 2010s, or not?

Also, they said they bought it new but did not get a title or pay taxes on it because it is farm exempt. It sounded legit at first, but I've never heard of "title" exempt, only tax exempt. Wouldn't they still get a title? I called Cernic's and they said that was a line of BS, but I'm just not sure.

Any insight? Thanks!

They should have gotten a tittle

Hi, all. I'm new here. In fact, I'm totally new to the world of dirtbikes. I'm a quad rider who would like to dabble in dirtbikes.

I have been searchin for a TT-R for awhile now, I'm patient. I want something reliable but cheap, as I know I will probably wreck it. :)

I came across an ad for a 2010 tt-r125 for $1,500 but talked them down to $1,000. It has handguards, FMF pipe and that's it. It's a 2 hour drive for me, so I want to make sure it's legit before I drive there. A few things are worrying me: