Ready to buy 2015 YZ250...But have cold feet.

I am all set to buy a 2015 YZ250, but just today, after I rode my 250f, I got cold feet about making the purchase.  I need some positive reinforcement here!  I have ridden Suzuki RMZ 250's for the last four race seasons and I am in love with them, but I think its time for a change.  I rode a buddies 2009 YZ250 for a few laps and I fell in love.  It was for literally two laps, though.  I am putting down consistent lap times in on my RMZ's, but I want something lighter and seemingly more fun.  I've already sold one of my two RMZ's, so I'm kind of half way there already lol.  All I'm looking for is some feedback from guys who own this bike to tell me its alright and that all the arm pump will be worth it at the end of the day because the bike is so fun to ride...

I am racing MX only, just so it is known.  I am a mid pack amateur "B" class rider, in case any of you care.  

I have heard they have light switch power and lose traction often, but I think with the GYTR flywheel, I should be able to smooth her out.  

Edited by 9formula7skidoo

Read what MXA has consistently said for like the last 10years!

I left the 450 behind for mine.  Don't regret it one bit.  I ride mx only, also.  I only get arm pump for about 5 laps.  Take a break, then no arm pump the rest of the day.  I put a 9 oz Steahly on, and its great.  Hooks up and doesn't rev out too quick, but still has that punch.  Of course, I also did some work to the cylinder and sent the head off to RB Designs to be milled and reshaped.  Its the most funnest bike I've ever had.  :p

Besides being fun, parts and knowledge about the bike are plentiful.  Not to mention the suspension.....

Its tough i get where you are coming from. I am riding/racing yz250 and I love it, Sounds like I am the same speed as you.