2009 450sx-f

Hello all I'm new to board and going to pick up a 09 450sxf in 9 days. I've always been a two stroke guy (cr250's) and after years of fighting it off I'm going 4stroke. Bike only has 25 hours on it but I am looking for any advice/suggestions/known issues etc as far as problems and things I might need to address right off the bat . Hopefully I put this in right area and thanks in advance for replies and help. I've been told and read to use Rotella oil , not sure what weight yet and to invest in a cleanable/reusable oil filter. Bike will be used to race vet class mx and I'm looking for a shop manual as well just thought if ask the experts first. Thanks

Great bike if you can be OK with the 4 speed. Question is , what kind of riding are you going yo be doing ?

The 450sxf is a really good choice in that the motor really doesn't have a big hit anywhere in the powerband. It produces tons of power in any rpm range .amazingly friendly power .

But , its friendliness must be respected .

Rotella ? 15-40

He said he is riding MX with it.  Like ohiocoalminer said, the power delivery of this engine with the 4 speed works pretty well on a track. 

Be prepared to change the water pump seals fairly soon if they have not been changed already.  KTM put them in backwards when they were new in these motors so they start leaking out the weep hole within the first 30hrs.