2015 YZ250 Build Thread

Well, I stopped being a puss and threw the cash down on a 2015 YZ250.  I'm a salesman at the dealership I work at and we didn't have any more 250's in stock, so I had to order a freshie, straight from one of Yamaha's distribution centers in California.  We are located on the east coast in Orange County, NY, so it will take approximately 2 weeks to receive the bike.  I will literally be building the bike straight out of the crate it was shipped in.  

Since the bike is en-route, I took the down time to start ordering the parts I will be installing.  

A few cool companies decided to help me out with the build, so I don't have to spend QUITE as much money.

These companies are:

-Dubya Wheels (Talon Evo Wheelset and Talon Sprockets)

-Motohose (Blue Rad/Carb Hose Kit)

-Hammerhead Designs (CNC'd everything.  Pretty much every part they make for this bike) 

-Mika Metals (Oversize bars and a set of their grips)

-180 Decals (Graphics Kit and Seat Cover)

-Factory Connection Suspension (Getting the boingers' all dialed in)

-Western Power Sports

-Tucker Rocky Distributing

Tucker and WPS will help me with the all blue UFO plastics, the FMF factory fatty pipe and shorty silencer, Lightspeed carbon fiber glide plate, chain guide and rear caliper/rotor guard, Dunlop MX32 front and rear tires and Motion pro LiteLoc's, rim tape and tubes.  That's pretty much all I can think of off the top of my head.  I'm sure I'll throw some more cash at it as the build goes on.

Because I'm building the bike out of the crate, I will also be going over the entire "race prep" of the machine, as you should properly do to a brand new bike, as well as the installation of all the go-fast parts.  My goal is to post a ton of pictures as the build goes on, because I've always wanted to post an in depth build thread.