New excited and disappointed 07 450 owner

Hey guys!

INTRODUCTION

So excited to be a first time supermoto owner of a 07 wr450!

I've been researching and keeping my eye out of supermotos for 6 months or so I love the look, style, versatility, and sound of a nice 4 stroke dirt bike with street wheels!

It was going to be a husky 510 or wr, I went with the wr cause I love yamaha and have owned r6 and r1 for 10 years or so. And they're less likely to come by in my area. I'm in the boston area and have no intention of putting the wr on dirt.

Although I'm so excited to be on a supermoto, this bike has been nothing but a headache since I got it. Firstly I'm 5'4 and the bike was WAY higher than my 06 r6. I have owned and ridden 9 different street bikes all at stock height never adjusted suspension just dealt with the slight uncomfortable 1 top toe down coming to a stop, but the wr was not rideable. Lowered the forks and yamalink in the back so I can get toes on the ground, that was a little bit of a headache.

--MY ISSUE --

The bike idles nicely and sounds good if you can get it running. Electric start almost never works, and you have to kick it 100 times. It might run might not, depends on what day of the week it is, if it does run, idles nicely. runs like crap and the previous owner swears it was running mint before.