High end whistle on xr650l

I'm new to the big pig world so my question is do these bike have a sort of whistle noise high speed say like 50 mph? Any comments or info leading to answers will be great fully appreciated.

Mine whistles Dixie. :lol:

Sorry, couldn't resist.  I haven't heard any whistling from mine.  I can't hear much over my tires howling and exhaust thumpity-thumping though.  I've never ridden a stock one.  

I did have a very faint "whistle" (more of a squeak) coming from a dry wheel seal lip when I swapped on my new wheels and spacers.  I only noticed it at low speeds.  I sprayed a little silicone lubricant on it and haven't heard it again.    

Can you pick out a particular area you are hearing the noise coming from?

Edited by hollerhead

No mine was stock for a long time and didn't whistle. Not to be captin obvious but did you consider it could be your helmet?

head gasket could if leaking, also could be a vacuum leak, but with both, it wouldnt run very well probably hot.

Mine runs well it idles well and throttle response is there. But I can hear a high pitch wining in the motor. Very faint when idling. Seems to come and go when going around bend in the road. Could it be my front tire?Could it have a vacuum leak? Sounds more like a jet taking off. I can hear it over the tire noise. I just recently bought it from the first owner with 7543 miles on it. Didn't notice the noise until I took it out for a ride on the high way. Don't want to make things worse if there is a problem with it. Can you guys help me as well?

Sometimes the obvious eludes me. It wasn't my bike whistling Dixie. It is my new bolster goggles. I took my bike for a ride without my helmet and just sunglasses. Couldn't hear the whistle. Rode eighty miles with the wife the other day. She rides a Suzuki DRZ 400. Anyhow I started hearing the whistle I put my hand over my left lens and dam the whistle stopped. I lmfao for about a mile. So obvious face palm!