My new CRF230/150F homologation project. Opinions?

Whaaaat's up gang! I always find good info on here-- I guess I should drop by more often. I LOVE building cool, budget minded play bikes to jack around on, and race in the pit bike wars here in Ohio. I've been racing a nearly showroom stock '05 150F since 2010. I love it, but that bike is going to turn into a Mod bike next year, and I need a reliable practice thrasher with a little more balls than the 150F I've been on. I also wanted it to be user friendly so I can have my dumb ass friends and GF's ride it. My last GF couldn't start the kicker 150F. SOOOooooo-- I'm excited to introduce my new project. Feel free to chime in with any suggestions.

I just picked up a showroom new '07 CRF230F, AND a $200 (yes! $200!) '06 150F with the wiring harness torn up-- busted motor.... etc. I wanted it for the front end, swinger, linkage, and wheels, along with a few other parts. 

The project consists of running the 150F front end, wheels, swinger, and linkage on the like new 230F, making it .... well.... a 230 powered 150F! I can't run the big 'Ol  230F in the pit bike races. and I wanted the reliability of the stock 230 motor, rather than building a 150 motor up.

Here's what I have planned:

- Some fab work to the frame, mostly to the welded on rear brake pedal stopper. From experiance I know that this loves to bend down when the rear brake pedal catches in ruts. I'm going to have it rebuilt alot stronger than it comes stock. Then have the frame powdercoated the stock color.

- I'm sending the fork damping rods to Bruce Triplett for valving mods, and likely running one stock spring, and one .44 Cannon spring with the stock weight fork oil, at the stock height. I've been running this setup in my current bike, and it works well. I have Hlebo modded rods in that bike.