Sign in to follow this  

2016 beta 300rr

Strongly contemplating buying a 300 and beta on top in my mind. lemme hear all yall opinions and experiences! Please and thank you

I'd say scroll through these threads.. and put a search on 300 rr Beta. ..just to get a sense.. this has been talked about a bunch of times.. the 13 through 16 Beta's are quite similar or the same .. the 16's just the latest progression. i don't see any bike better in it's class. Beta 300's have great owner satisfaction.. and what else would you rather have? Sherco? ktm or husky? Good bikes but I rather have my 300 rr.

• Like 2

I've just took delivery of a 2016 300rr, I'm by no means an expert but compared to the 2010 exc 250 I had before this its 10 times better. The low down grunt is unbelievable for a 2 stroke. It's just a really nice bike, all the reviews are bang on, feels like they have moved the game on.

• Like 2

I'd say scroll through these threads.. and put a search on 300 rr Beta. ..just to get a sense.. this has been talked about a bunch of times.. the 13 through 16 Beta's are quite similar or the same .. the 16's just the latest progression. i don't see any bike better in it's class. Beta 300's have great owner satisfaction.. and what else would you rather have? Sherco? ktm or husky? Good bikes but I rather have my 300 rr.

I'd get a KTM 300 or 4stroke 350 or 450 but a 2 stroke can be wilder & from the sound to the powerband is all loved got a 2012 crf250r atm and maxxed out my skills on it and looking for bike that can pull me from now (being young) till I'm old

You know that the reviews on this forum are going to be biased, I'm happy with mine - good build quality and as said, great low end torque. Where about in Montana are you, I'm in Columbia Falls and would be willing to let you ride mine. My biggest gripe is the front forks, but I came off a Yamaha with the KYB SSS forks which many consider one of the best out there.

• Like 3