Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

OffRoad Australia Now declared ISDE winner..

Recommended Posts

Not sure where France ends up in all of this..  

 

 Australia have now been officially confirmed as World Trophy team winners of the ISDE in Slovakia

Following a hearing by the FIM International Disciplinary Court the decision has been made to overturn the reinstatement of the eight disqualified riders from the ISDE, resulting in Australia now being declared winners.

The 2015 ISDE World Trophy team podium is now Australia first, Italy second and Finland third.

Here’s the official line…

Following a hearing held at the FIM headquarters in Mies on 2 November 2015, the CDI Sole Judge appointed to hear the case, Mr Jan Stovicek (Czech Republic) took a decision on the merits. The operative part of the decision was notified to the parties earlier today. The reasoned decision will be issued shortly.

The CDI rejected the Appeals lodged by the Fédération Française de Motocyclisme (FFM), the Real Federación de Motociclimo (RFME) and the Auto-Cycle Union (ACU) against the decision of the International jury disqualifying eight riders who missed a Route Check. The disqualification will therefore stand.

The first place in the rankings for the FIM World Trophy therefore goes to Australia, with Italy in second place and Finland in third. Australia is therefore the FIM World Trophy team winner of the 2015 FIM International Six Days Enduro (ISDE).

The amended rankings of the FIM World Trophy of the 2015 FIM International Six Days of Enduro are attached to the present document.

In its Appeal, the FFM petitioned for a stay of execution of the Decision in application of Article 4.8 of the FIM Disciplinary and Arbitration Code, which was granted by the CDI in view of the urgent nature of the matter and the exceptional circumstances of the case. 

FIM Communication

  • Like 3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Not sure where France ends up in all of this..  

 

Well it sounds like FRA are disqualified. What I wonder is if the FRA riders made a mistake, or was it a much more serious (conscious) break of the rules. eg. short cut the track.

Edited by numroe

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Reply with:

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...